top of page


Charter Members of the Fort Washington Alumni Chapter

• David Baker

• Ernest Baker

• Wayne Barnes

• Michael Brown

• Shawn Coates

• Vincent Davis

• Mark Dozier

• Andrew Jenkins

• McKinley Hayes

• Kennard Jones

• Johnnie Osborne

• Herman Roebuck

• Alvin Smith, Jr.

• Leon Staton

• Myron Watson

• Victor Watson

• Roney Wynn

On February 9, 2007, the Fort Washington (MD) Alumni Chapter became the thirty-sixth alumni chapter to be chartered in the Eastern Province by Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. On April 29, 2007, seventeen brothers humbly accepted the charter from the 30th Grand Polemarch, Samuel C. Hamilton. The ceremony was held in the gymnasium of Oxon Hill High School. For the first time in the history of the fraternity, the 29th Grand Polemarch, Howard L. Tutman, Jr. and the 30th Grand Polemarch, Samuel C. Hamilton; as well as a host of current and former Grand Chapter Officers, Province Polemarchs, and Chapter Polemarchs were present during the ceremony.

Since the chapter's inception, brothers have labored to promote the well-being of the community, as well as the fundamental purpose of the Fraternity - Achievement.

bottom of page